Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Picture 196

I’ve always free formed my poke balls, risking none of them being made exactly the same.  The poke ball is the perfect throwing size, what I imagine a snowball weighs in my hands. What is the circumference of a pokeball? I looked up a pattern for the perfect sphere. A transportation device for your pokemon, the hardest part was figuring out when to change colors.

Free Sphere Pattern

https://mspremiseconclusion.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/ideal-sphere2.pdf

1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30

Picture 195

 

I almost gave up towards the end, believing it was too big and another fail. (My last one looked like a pill.) I have spent the last 3-4 hours creating pokeballs, hoping that the outcome would merit the realistic, classic pokeball.

I still think its slightly too big, a size smaller and it’d be perfect.Also out of poly-fill. I’m closer now to findng the perfect formula, my goal is to crochet 4 perfect pokeballs today.

* * * More Yet To Come * *

~ Who’s that Pokemon? It’s Vaporeon! ~  Etsy Treasures ~

Up For Trades ~ The Pink Rasta Bikini Bottom ~ Shop Updates

It’s Better Handmade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

