Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Picture 214

The heart wants what it wants.

After finishing up my orders, I wanted the relief of making something quickly. I head over  to my experimental project crate. I felt like I was sifting through time. The time it takes to make things and then subsequently leave them if it doesn’t work. The time it takes to learn a new pattern and start over when you need to. Or the time you were transitioning yourself from one person to another.

Picture 217

There was a bobble stitch baby blanket I had started for a commission but it had a sad story. That’s not my story to tell, but I thought about new promises. The colors are mint and white. And I thought that I needed a laptop cover, but didn’t want to spend hours making one. So I folded the long rectangle piece in half, sewed the sides, and added a button from my collection.

Picture 216

The plush texture of the bobble stitch gave my laptop a sense of security. I peered into my crate for other new promises.

 

