Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I got a custom order for legwarmers and my goal was to make something simple. Simplicity is important to me in my own style, I would make something effortlessly beautiful and cozy! I had fallen in love with the BLO single crochet stitch while learning to make my own beanies. I recommend using I Love This Cotton! in brown. I forgot to take more pictures of it before it sold. The texture reminds me of something knitted.

 

slouchy-beanies-2

I got the idea from a free pattern for cabled fingerless mits. I’ve sold a pair and offer them up to trade for clothes. You wouldn’t believe how many hours goes into them!  I spend over 5 hours making them, and I still work full time (and OT when it’s offered!) so they’re finished in a few days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you for reading this post, especially if you’ve come back again I know I haven’t been on in a long time!

Please visit my Etsy store! Heart of the Healer

 

