Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

My yarn stash is building up and I’d love to sell what I have to make room for new yarn and new projects. My attempt to make legwarmers out of the front post double crochet did not turn out even. I feel bad that I used my pretty antique gold cotton yarn! I was going to save that color specifically for a halter top, but promptly forgot eager to try a stripped stocking.

I don’t have enough of that pretty pink yarn to do a full set, so I thought I’d split it between the white yarn. This did not turn out like I’d planned, I should’ve alternated stripes more. (I’ve turned it into an arm warmer, and want to add the antique gold as scales at the top of the arm.) I’d love to see your stripped projects! You can post a link below in the comments.

colorcombo

colorcombo1

 

 

