Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

owlpost

gems

Presentation is everything. If you want the world to take you seriously, you need to consider branding your clothing line. Imagine yourself in your buyer’s shoes. It’s the little details that I love. (Wouldn’t you adore getting a package from the Owl Post?) Packaging is an extension of the beautiful handmade product you created, and you want to imprint your style. I purchased some brown kraft paper and t-shirt transfer paper. I think I have ribbon on hand, and I’ll find out if I can print my labels at the library. As an Etsy store owner, I do shop on Etsy when I need certain items – and there’s a unique collection of stamps.

I feel a little overwhelmed but I try to think of it in steps. My first step is my sewing label. This will identify my crochet work from the rest. You can read my post about Your Business Name, but I think I might change my name to “Sweetheart Sammy crochet apparel” or “Sweetheart Sammy’s Crochet.” I bought a Celtic heart stamp and I’m looking at wax seal motifs. I like the winged horse and Celtic keys. Maybe “Handmade by Sweetheart Sammy” or “Crochet by Sweetheart Sammy”. Re-branding my shop has taken so much thought out of me. Everything feels so long. >.> What pops to mind are shop names I remember: Darby&Cikity, The Hook Nook, Meowzaboo, Meadow and Fawn, Lark & Laurel. Then to world renowned names like Romwe, Hot Topic, Gap, Free People.

I can’t make up my mind.

Sweetheart Sam

 

 

 

