Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

haku

“Haku, listen. I just remembered something from a long time ago, I think it may help you. Once, when I was little, I dropped my shoe into a river. When I tried to get it back I fell in. I thought I’d drown but the water carried me to shore. It finally came back to me. The river’s name was the Kahaku river. I think that was you, and your real name is Kahaku river.”

haku-and-chirio

I love the love story in Spirited Away.

I not only adore Haku, but I think I’m going to crochet him!

hakuspell

This Japanese high-fantasy film is the Japanese version of Alice in Wonderland. It takes you to another realm and each scene continues to surprise you, I really liked the movie I think as they were falling through the sky I was fighting back tears. The soundtrack also won awards for best anime film music in Japan. When I was little, I played the movie before bed – along with the other VHS Studio Ghibli movies I had like Kiki’s Delievery service, Princess Mononoke, and Howl’s Moving Castle.

Thank you for stopping by and for more of my favorites, don’t forget to Follow

 

 

Save

