Tags

, , , , , , ,

packaging101

Instagram: Heart of the Healer

Etsy: Heart of the Healer

 

I wanted to put together one blog post with all my Etsy finds. I love supporting small local shops. My boyfriend would argue that the margin I am paying for a bar of soap or a candle is significantly higher than store bought by such and such percent. The way I see it, Walmart doesn’t make a happy dance when I purchase something. When people are buying something from me, they help support something that I love but also helps treat my depression. Some people sell handmade items in order to donate a portion to their beloved charity of choice. Handmade is better. Each Etsy purchase is a gift to yourself, or even your friend. So without further ado, here are the items I have purchased off of Etsy recently.

You can purchase second hand clothes off of Etsy if you’re like me and like eco-friendly fashion. Here is a cute moon and sun crop top that ties in the front and looks so good with high waisted jeans. The flower crop top is one of my favorite pieces its very flowy. The grey sweater i wore the most this winter, it was effortlessly chic. The granny cardigan was in this pretty wine color I feel like wine looks good on me. Then there’s the black and white long sleeve which is something that is so easy to look polished in. This quarts stone crystal choker has a lovely shade of purple I wear a LOT, I got all of these from Luna’s Esoteric Emporium.

luna1luna2luna3

Not only can you thrift, you can buy materials. I purchased these bra hooks and clasps for my bralettes  from 2 Etsy sellers – Arte Crafts & Agora Supplies. Seeing a handwritten “thank you” on my package always brings me a fuzzy feeling.

brasets

Next, I won two giveaways on Instagram how cool is that?! CoOpOfCreation hooked me up with scented candles. A MUST HAVE for me. I light candles every day.  It instantly changes the mood in the room. The jars were so pretty, they came with quotes from poets and writers. She also gave me a large red mushroom candle which is completely adorable in my room for decoration.

La Loba Lovelies had a giveaway and I won a petrified shark tooth necklace. I love how dainty it was!

jasper1

I also started using stone hearts in my pictures – I feel like this is a great way for people to remember my brand. I loved getting my packages from Jasper In June. I suggest her shop if you want to buy crystals. I loved getting these cut – out affirmations- and she also threw in some free crystal gifts. I love Etsy it can be so much fun. I also got from Jasper In June some organic coconut oil chapstick, I love organic products and I really want to start finding more Etsy shops with perfumes, oils, body lotions, so if you like this post so far give it a like and I’ll be sure to share my next haul whenever that is – I typically do not make purchases over $25 without seriously consulting my expense reports.

jasper2

To continue with my organic theme, I have this goat milk and honey body lotion from Robin’s Essentials that smells like oatmeal cookies. It smells so yummy, my boyfriend just wanted to eat me up! I love to put it on before I crochet or after I’m typing.

this stuff smells so good!

I also purchased a puffy heart and organic local honey from Tampa, FL, a crystal shop called aLunar. I use honey for my face – it helps with itchiness, redness, and acne.

rose quartz

The next thing I should mention is my yellow hula hoop from Cresent Hoops – I don’t dance as much as I used to (which was EVERYDAY.) I don’t have too many hoop tricks under my belt but I got it at a discounted price, it came in super fast because it was ready-to-ship, and sometimes I find that I can’t stop myself from picking up my hoop, turning on a song, and hooping like I’m in my own music video.

One of my first purchases was a mini zine about bento boxes which I don’t have with me. Another early purchase was this amazing jewelry – I thought the price was unbeatable. It is a Tiger’s Eye and arrow head necklace and it came with arrow head earrings. I also bought from this shop, now named Asabobbinsewbelow, a cow bone key chain.

arrow

 

Those earrings, whenever I wore them waiting tables, would get me so many compliments. Waiting tables made me learn that a piece of jewelry like a hair piece or a necklace or even your rings said so much about how you wanted to be seen. The cool thing about Etsy is there one-of-a kind jewelry.

On my wish list is some bullet crystal jewelry, a rose quartz choker, more rose quartz, more heart stones, natural oils for my skin, body scrubs, soaps, bath bombs, and maybe  and some more electrofoam jewelry from Baily Bee. She is from Florida I believe, and one of my most worn necklaces is a seahorse with blue quartz. I got 2 for the price of 1 during a sale.

mermaid-jeweles

I think that about does it. I have inherited a ton of vintage sewing books, bargain bin thread, and a sewing machine at a really discounted price of just $40. It even had the manual. I think I talked about it already in a previous post. If you guy know an easy sewing project let me know. I’d really like to make pillow cases and some simple, cheap alternative curtains.

I hope you liked my haul post, I’ve been wanting to post this forever. I’m in the process of cleaning out my closet – which I’ll write a whole separate post if you want me to. I started a Depop and I’m already finding cute stuff and will be posting my used clothes for sale.

https://www.depop.com/sweetheart_sam

 

 

 

 

